Kaitlin D
Campbell, Ca
Another Wonderful Experience
November 29, 2022
5

Another wonderful experience with Mike Counsil plumbing. We hired them to fix the plumbing for our bathroom sink and change our vanity counter top. Not only did James and Eddie do wonderful work, but they also helped with a few other small things around our house that needed fixing. They were both kind, professional, and treated this job as if it was their own home. I have had nothing but excellent experiences with Mike Counsil plumbing (especially James) and would recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work done.

Irene T
Los Altos, Ca
Very Professional and Polite
November 23, 2022
5

Installed fixtures. They were very professional and polite.

Michelle M
San Jose, Ca
Professional
November 17, 2022
5

Professional, friendly and reasonably priced . I would recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing to anyone looking for quality plumber.

James J
San Jose, Ca
Very Pleased
November 9, 2022
5

I was very pleased with the great work the hard workers of MC plumbing did. Hector Lopez was a wonderful technician. The finishers came today, Luis Alvarez and Rey Zamaneigo were so polite and respectful. I will definitely call Mike Counsil the next time I need help.

Deborah F
Stanford, ca
Excellent
November 5, 2022
5

Mike Council Plumbing was excellent from start to finish! I needed a plumber fast to fix a kitchen sink leak and a clogged main water line? the plumbers completed the job well and the workers were very pleasant throughout

Kaitlin D
San Jose, Ca
Another Wonderful Experience
October 27, 2022
5

Another wonderful experience with Mike Counsil plumbing. We hired them to fix the plumbing for our bathroom sink and change our vanity counter top. Not only did James and Eddie do wonderful work, but they also helped with a few other small things around our house that needed fixing. They were both kind, professional, and treated this job as if it was their own home. I have had nothing but excellent experiences with Mike Counsil plumbing (especially James) and would recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work done.

Alex B
San Jose, Ca
Arrived On Time
October 19, 2022
5

Bobby arrived on time and quickly helped me disassemble the shower valve so it could be descaled. Since he completed the job so quickly, he did not charge me anything for it!

Pat E
San Jose, Ca
Above and Beyond
October 13, 2022
5

The entire crew who worked on my project was professional, highly experienced, courteous, and went above and beyond to complete the job to my total satisfaction. Each of the workmen was highly skilled in their area of expertise. Thank you Mike Counsil Plumbing for doing such an excellent job for me!

Miriam A
San Jose, Ca
Job Well Done
October 9, 2022
5

Clear a Clogged Drain. Job well done.

Tammie S
San Jose, Ca
Experienced and Professional
September 27, 2022
5

Heber was great. Experienced and professional. Answered all my questions and explained all the work he was doing. Found some areas that will need work in the future. I will definitely be calling on him to help in the future. Heber came back a second time for an unexpected problem was helpful and fixed the problem. Great person. Awesome.

Cristina M
San Jose, Ca
Very Efficient
September 21, 2022
5

Very efficient company, plumber sent gave me a thorough inspection prior to bidding my
work. Although this company was my first of 3 bids that day. I felt no need to continue with
the others company’s, due to feeling very confident in the plumber Mike Counsil sent me.…

Yolanda A
San Jose, Ca
Phenomenal
September 14, 2022
5

Kyle and Francisco were phenomenal. Courteous, friendly, and most of all knowledgeable. I would recommend them. Great Job!!!

Denise D
Milpitas, Ca
Stands Behind Their Work
September 8, 2022
5

Mike Council stands behind their work. They are right there for you even a year after there work is done. No charge to check out a concern. Love them.

Steven F
Campbell, Ca
Courteous, Organized, Clean
September 1, 2022
5

Besmir did a great job, courteous, organized, cleaned up well afterwards. He keep me apprised of issues with the installation.

Rose J
San Jose, Ca
Fabulous Job
August 24, 2022
5

Joseph and Nestor did a fabulous job installing a new water heater and repairing much needed plumbing

Bob H
Cupertino, Ca
Very Thorough
August 17, 2022
5

Very thorough diagnosis with options for repair. Did not try to price gouge or push for services we didn’t need.

Helen D
San Jose, Ca
No Hot Water
August 10, 2022
5

Heavy yard work tripped the EQ valve on the gas line – no hot water! Juan showed us what had happened and taught us how to fix it in the future. Also turned us on to the maintenance insurance program – Thanks so much, Juan!

Danny R
Campbell, Ca
Awesome
August 3, 2022
5

Joseph was are technician he was awesome. Kept me informed. Walked through the issues.
He was professional with a sense of humor as well. He was fast and clean while working in
our home. Pretty much could not see any other tech working on our house now.

Edna P
San Jose, Ca
Job Well Done
July 27, 2022
5

We recently had some issues with our double kitchen sink. The sink water was not going down & it the garbage disposal was turned on, water would back up in both sides. We tried using the plunger, pouring hot water with the baking soda & vinegar technique. We even took the pipes apart, made sure they were not clogged & cleaned them, but to no avail. We finally had to get hold of the “professionals”. Mike Counsil Plumbing called us right away, was willing to send someone for consultation, & they gave us 3 options. They were actually very reasonably priced & for the amount & kind of work they did (which we could not have done ourselves), I have to say, “job well done”!! We are very happy, Bobby & Jacob, were both very friendly, professional & helpful. Jacob ended up staying longer & he was patient in explaining things & answering our questions. Would highly recommend their company if you had plumbing issues!!

Sid H
Los Altos, Ca
Professional
July 21, 2022
5

Very professional in all aspects.

Melissa H
San Jose, Ca
Knowledgeable and Courteous
July 13, 2022
5

James Riggins and Luis Alvarez were knowledgable and courteous and kept me in the loop about everything. I even had a small issue the following week (operator error) and Luis came right back 1st thing in the morning! Thank you so much for everything. I have an old house so there was a lot to fix! Thank you again!!!

Chifab M
Campbell, Ca
Completed Professionally
July 7, 2022
5

Mike Counsil Plumbing has provided us with several different services over the past several years. All of the work was completed professionally to my satisfaction. Good prompt service by professionals. Thank you

Michael Yu
Santa Clara, Ca
Mutual Respect
June 29, 2022
4
The water heater at my mothers home went out. I originally called another plumbing company but they don’t service my area so they recommended Mike Counsil Plumbing. We were assigned the a team of technicians lead by Richard Rivera. In short, we are totally satisfied with the work that was done by Richard.
My mother says that she fully appreciates Richard because he is professional and very personable. She says that she respects Richard because he respected her as an individual and never tried to sell her anything that she didn’t need which is what a lot of repair technicians have tried to do to her in the recent past. She says he was very knowledgeable and talked at a level that even she could follow. She is very happy to recommend Richard to do any plumbing project to her friends and neighbors.
I found Richard to be very friendly and very comfortable. He presents himself and the work very well and when there an explanation of function or work that needed to be discussed, we would have a very nice conversation. I defiantly recommend Richard to do any plumbing project. I wish I could have him join my business networking group as we are in great need of a plumber to receive all of our referrals from the members of our chapter. If you are looking for an honest, hardworking and trusted plumbing technician to do any plumbing project in your home, call Mike Counsil Plumbing and ask for Richard to be assigned to your case.
Glen M
San Jose, Ca
Home Protection Plan
June 21, 2022
5

1 year ago we had our residential water heater replaced by Mike Counsil Plumbing and today they came out to do the 1 year maintenance on the unit. Service provider Richard Rivera was on time, very professional and very friendly. Richard explained exactly the work he was going to do and gave an estimate of how long it would take to complete – which was very accurate. After completing the maintenance work, Richard asked me if the hot water in the house was too hot, not hot enough, ect. and he made an adjustment on the unit that he thought would be more comfortable for us and then explained to me how I could further adjust water temperature if necessary. I was very impressed and very pleased with Richard’s work. He represented Mike Counsil Plumbing very well.

Mark P
Mountain View, Ca
Fast Response Time
June 15, 2022
5

Fast response time, timely service, clear communication, friendly and good manners. The picked the most pragmatic / lowest cost solution to the problems they found. I really feel like they both solved my problem and I got great value.

Marsey K
Cupertino, Ca
Highly Recommend
June 9, 2022
5

I would highly recommend this business, in particular service technician Hector. He is prompt, courteous, friendly, and highly skilled. Hector has been to my home twice and resolved my issues expertly and efficiently.

Marilyn B
San Jose, Ca
Stressful Situation Easy
May 30, 2022
5

Juan A personally took care of my toilet and water controls. He made a stressful situation as easy as possible.

Melanie C
San Jose, Ca.
Very Reasonable
May 24, 2022
5

I highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing! I had multiple plumbing issues, and techs Daniel and Zack took care of all. They were knowledgeable, efficient, provided thorough descriptions of each issue/solution, cleaned up the work spaces, and the price for the installations and repairs was very reasonable. I’ve used other plumbing companies in the past with not great results. I will be using Mike Counsil Plumbing for any future plumbing issues.

Scott B
Cupertino, Ca.
Can’t Say Enough Great Things
May 17, 2022
5

We had a faucet installation that revealed some leaky pipes. We were referred to Mike Counsil and Gert showed up early the next morning to assess the issues. He was very helpful in explaining what was going on and what his recommendations were. He said he would send over a team to finish the job.

Then James and Ben showed up pretty promptly afterwards and I can’t say enough great things about these guys.. they kept it professional, friendly and had great knowledge to offer about everything they were doing.

Would recommend

Carmen Z
San Jose, Ca.
Fast Response
May 11, 2022
5

Fast response and service

Sue W
San Jose, Ca.
Without Pressure or Heavy Handed Salesmanship
May 4, 2022
5

We used Mike Counsil Plumbing at our residence for several plumbing issues. Alex and Hector were very professional, knowledgeable, personable and helpful. They performed a thorough assessment of the issues we had and explained very clearly what our problems were and what our options were to resolve them. They provided us with a quote for the work that needed to be done and walked us through very simply and clearly what was wrong (including pictures they took from the crawlspace), what was causing the issues and exactly what they would be doing to fix them. They were very patient with us and answered all our questions without any pressure or heavy-handed salesmanship. One of this issues was more involved then originally anticipated. Alex and Hector kept working to try and resolve it. They realized they needed some other equipment and additional expertise from another crew who they dispatched to our home quickly. James and Ben picked-up the work seamlessly and worked diligently to complete the work – at no additional charge and no significant delay. The Mike Counsil crews also provided us with recommendations for additional work to help avoid further issues in the future. They did not pressure us with respect to the recommendations for additional work. They simply pointed out the potential problems that could occur and suggested we take care of the other issues to avoid further damage or expense later. They educated us so that we are now more knowledgeable about plumbing and about our needs. They provided us with a quote for the additional work and we have continued to discuss it with them in a very comfortable, low-key, productive and professional manner – which is a refreshing change from other services providers we have worked with in the past. We were very pleased and impressed with service, the results and the professionalism, competency and work ethic of the Mike Counsil crews. They were honest, forthright and dependable. We will definitely have Mike Counsil Plumbing at the top of our list to call with any future plumbing issues and will definitely recommend them to family, friends and co-workers. They were just simply great to work with. They made what could have been a very stressful and unpleasant situation a manageable one for us to deal with in a very short period of time. We feel like we have a real partner now with respect to the plumbing needs for our home.

Linda B
San Jose, Ca.
Such a Pleasant Experience
April 19, 2022
4

Today Richard, from Mike Counsil Plumbing, came to my townhome to inspect my plumbing. From the moment we met he was pleasant and professional. As I took him around to inspect the plumbing it was evident Richard was very knowledgeable. He inspected my hot water heater and the plumbing in my kitchen, and 2 bathrooms. He provided me with a detailed report before leaving. He also was kind enough to give me some maintenance type tips. Such a pleasant experience. Great customer service. Kudos to Richard!!

Lizeth J
San Jose, Ca
Amazing
April 15, 2022
5

Timothy Ochoa and Besmir Hyso were amazing!

Mary G
San Jose, Ca
Very Pleasant to Work With
April 7, 2022
5

The sinks in my kitchen and bathroom were draining very slowly. I called MC plumbing and they were very quick to arrange for service. Richard handled the job quickly and professionally and was very pleasant to work with.

Steve M
Cupertino, Ca
My Plumbers Forever
March 31, 2022
5

The best experience I’ve had with a plumber. They communicated everything, gave us a written estimate, fixed the issues, checked that all was working upon completion and were so professional. We needed a lot of work including the main from the street into the house and they had 3 visits to get it all done. Very neat, timely and polite. Jose Romero and Antonio Cardenas explained everything they were doing, what the issues were, went around the house and tested all the faucets. Excellent job! My plumbers forever!

Bill D
San Jose, Ca
Prompt, Responsive, and Competitive
March 21, 2022
5

Prompt, responsive, and competitive. Installers were efficient and professional. Wrong model water heater was initially delivered, but the team worked quickly to secure a correct replacement and completed the install the following day.

Bob M
Los Gatos, Ca
Resolved Less Than 24 Hr.
March 17, 2022
5

The automatic earthquake cutoff installed in 2020 was cutting of the gas everyday. A new one was installed at no cost since the installation was still under warranty, Issue was resolved less than 24 hours after I called.

Sherwin S
San Jose, Ca
Very Helpful
March 9, 2022
5

Alex was very helpful. He did the work quick and didn’t waste any time. I was impressed by his genuine personality and friendliness. He gave me a quote on the pipe work and gave me tins to think about it.

Brian S
Los Gatos, Ca
Great Suggestions
March 2, 2022
5

Comments: Mike was great. He was able to provide me a reasonable quote for the job and start on it write away. He even made some great suggestions for how to integrate existing filters into my new water softener. I would hire Mike again for sure.

Gigas S
Cupertino, Ca
Look No Further
February 23, 2022
5

Excellent, professional Service! Fast and worked on a Sunday! Will always go to Mike Counsil Plumbing! The staff is top tier you will be amazed at insane quality of excellent service! Other business could learn a lot from them, look no further they can’t be beat!

Shirley S
San Jose, Ca
Very Professional
February 17, 2022
5

Besmir & Joseph were very professional and interested in making sure we were happy with the job they performed.

Gary G
San Jose, Ca
17 Year Old 50 Gallon Water Heater
February 7, 2022
5

Our 17 year old, 50 gallon water heater in the attic started leaking and obviously needed to be replaced. I used the Yelp feature to obtain multiple quotes and after researching the various plumbing companies, I focused on Mike Counsil and one other. The final decision came down to some very important factors where Mike Counsil Plumbing excelled: how well I was treated over the phone during various call, how well James Riggins handled the estimating process, and the final agreed upon price for doing the work. The people answering my calls were always very polite and asked something to the effect of “How can we make you smile today?” Impressive. They were very pleasant and courteous. I am very glad to have chosen Mike Counsil Plumbing due to the exceptional work that was done by James, Luis, Sam, and on a separate day to finish things up, Sergio. James and all of his crew presented themselves in a very professional and personable way. All were dressed in clean uniforms, wore masks and were also exceptionally polite. James made it a point to introduce all of his crew to us. Plus, even though they all wore green slip-on booties upon entering the house, they made sure that the carpeted stairs and hallway were properly protected. Well done! Considering the job that they had to do of lowering the old water heater through the opening in the ceiling, taking it down a flight of stairs, and then bringing the new one up and placing it into the attic, they worked in a very organized, safe manner maintaining a pleasant disposition throughout the whole process. Thank you, James and crew for your excellent work and customer service.

Alex P
San Jose, Ca
Scalding Hot Water
February 2, 2022
4

Our shower was no longer producing cold water and ran scalding hot water anytime it was in use. We called Mike Counsil Plumbing and they were able to send out one of their plumbers, James. At first arrival he made sure to greet us with smiley eyes (had a mask on of course) and put on shoe covers before he stepped into the house. He was able to diagnose, quote, and fix the issue in a timely matter and a very reasonable price. I’d recommend to any of my friends or family to go through Mike Counsil plumbing for any of their plumbing needs and to ask for James Riggins specifically for great customer service. Taking one star off because there was a couple of scheduling issues. But they were able to make up for it.

Michelle P
San Jose, Ca
Plumbing Install Options
January 25, 2022
5

They came out within 24 hours of my call. They were extremely professional and taped everything off before they did the work and cleaved up after. They fixed everything we needed and found more that was necessary! So grateful for their thoroughness! They showed professional knowledge and had wonderful patience with us as we tried all possible install options! Will hire them again for sure and highly recommend them! Bobby Matta was terrific!

Eric O
San Jose, Ca
Charge By The Job
January 19, 2022
5

Prompt response and good communication throughout. Be advised that they charge by the job and not an hourly rate. Worked out well for me as some minor complications meant that the job took longer than they expected but no added fee.

Les S
Los Altos, Ca
Always Been Satisfied
January 11, 2022
5

It’s always hard to know who to call when you have any problem when your a home owner, and this company was very responsive to take can of any problem very quickly. So I use Mike Council plumbing and have always been satisfied

Rocky S
San Jose, Ca
Rescued Me Again
January 5, 2022
5

Mike Counsil rescued me again during a tumultuous holiday season! The delivery of my washer failed twice because the delivery persons insisted something was wrong with the water lines. Daniel came out on New Year’s Eve, yes the holiday, charging a minimal extra charge. He took at look and identified the broken knob problem and went looking. Store closings required him to delay his search after not finding it. He texted me to explain the delay and items I was confused about. Bright and early before I expected them James showed up sent by Daniel, multiple knobs in hand along with a calming and generous demeanor. Fixed everything and we were all set. But…it happened again. The delivery person said they couldn’t hook my washer because they couldn’t turn the water off and I needed to call a plumber. You can imagine my dismay. I called Celeste today and she reached James who altered his schedule to come over and help us. There was nothing wrong with our line. But James who had warned me about delivery guys looking for reasons to move on and not deliver, took minutes and set everything up so there will be no problem because the delivery people have everything setup for them. This is why I have used Mike Counsil for decades. They charge you for the job but don’t stop working until it is finished, even on occasions like this when it was not their fault. Thanks Daniel and James you made my holiday better.

Chip M
San Jose, Ca
Replacing Water Heater
December 29, 2021
5

Mike Counsil did an excellent job replacing my water heater. They showed up on the same day I called and walked me through the options and explained all the possible causes for the heater’s problem. Richard did an excellent job with the actual removal and install and made sure everything was brought up to code. He worked late to make sure we still had hot water that same night. They arranged for city inspection which went through without a hitch. Price was similar to another quote from an independent plumber who probably wouldn’t have arranged for the inspection.

Joseph C
Danville, Ca
Great Team
December 21, 2021
5

The advisor who first came out and the two who did the repair at my home were excellent. All were very courteous, personable and politely answered all my questions. My home issue was quickly diagnosed and was fully explained to me. The work was done quickly and neatly. After the work was done, they then took the time to explain what the job consisted of.

Bill S
Los Altos, Ca
Toilet Shut-Off Valve
December 15, 2021
5

They were on time, organized and knew what they were there to do. They followed all of the COVID19 guidelines and were knowledgable as to what was needed to be done to replace the toilet shutoff valve and the wax seal. They did a great job in a timely manner. It no longer leaks.

Thomas S
San Jose, Ca
Extremely Happy
December 9, 2021
5

We’ve done a few big projects with Mike Council and we’ve been extremely happy with them every time. They’re professional in all aspects; their customer service is outstanding. All in all, highly recommended. And we want to send a shoutout to Ben R and Heber O for taking care of us most recently.

Albert L
Livermore, Ca
Sink Installation
December 2, 2021
5

Had a cracked undermount bathroom sink that needed replacement, which isn’t really something either contractors or plumbers typically deal with. Luckily (and surprisingly) Mike Counsil Plumbing listed this service on their website, and they confirmed this over the phone. Called on a Mon. morning…very polite and helpful, scheduled earliest available appt. Wed. morning. Arrived within stated appt. window, and provided work estimate; separate pro came shortly thereafter to start actual work. Proved to be a difficult job to carefully remove old sink without damaging granite or wood countertops, but the pro did a great job. Although we furnished the replacement sink, the pro had to take a trip to the local hardware store to get additional undersink mounts – something we didn’t anticipate. Once installed, it became clear that the new sink basin drain was closer to the back wall; so, to salvage the existing pipe, he took an additional trip to the hardware store to get an uncommon short pipe adapter, which he didn’t stock on his van. Still ended up having to cut the pipe stub down to fit the drain and P-trap, but we appreciated the willingness to solve the problem – solve all of the problems that popped up, as everyones setup is slightly different. So, the pro ended taking several hours to get it all done, and the labor charge as you might imagine was costly…but fair. But the end result was a new, leak-free bathroom sink, as if nothing had ever happened. And, as a busy person who values their time, it was well worth it. I never noticed their green vans around town before, but I do now – Mike Counsil Plumbing services are clearly in demand, and it’s obvious why.

Kaitlin D
San Jose, Ca
Quickly Diagnosed The Issue
November 25, 2021
5

Mike Counsil plumbing has been a pleasure to work with from calling in the problem to getting a technician out to look at the issue. Alex, Ben, and Hector were amazing technicians to work with. They quickly diagnosed the issue and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Their customer service was some of the best I have ever received. Additionally, Alex made himself available for help and to answer any questions after they left. Because of their excellent service I don’t think I will ever use a different plumber.

Michael U
San Jose, Ca
Reasonable
November 17, 2021
5

Exceptional attentiveness, response time, and professionalism. Good work and offerings of service. Premium costs, though reasonable.

M. P.
Cupertino, Ca
Kitchen Sink Backing Up
November 9, 2021
5

We had an issue with our kitchen sink backing uo, and we had a representative assist us right away. Cesar Aceituno was very friendly and professional, and was able to get it back in working order in no time. We are so thankful for the prompt and professional service!

Yolanda A
San Jose, Ca
Phenomenal
November 4, 2021
5

Kyle and Francisco were phenomenal. Courteous, friendly, and most of all knowledgeable. I would recommend them. Great Job!!!

Carol O
Mountain View, Ca
Very Nice Folks
October 29, 2021
5

The staff is outstanding!! And, very nice folks!!! They have fun working together—which is not always true. Only problem now is waiting for the city to inspect!!!!!!

Erin G
San Jose, Ca
Respectful Of Property
October 21, 2021
5

Great customer service, attentive, and polite and respectful of property

Big W
Milpitas, Ca
October 15, 2021
5

I must say that James and Louis arrived on time and were very professional. They introduced themselves and made me very comfortable letting them in my home. Once I showed them the issue I needed corrected, they instantly gave me a reasonable quote and a very good time period (same day). They went far and beyond finding the parts needed and did whatever it took to get them. From the time they knocked on my door to the completion of the job, they both maintained covid protection and made sure the area they worked in was clean and safe. I will definitely continue to use Mike Counsil Plumming & Rooter for future plumbing issue due to both James and Louis.

Melene T
San Jose, Ca
October 7, 2021
5

The whole team was awesome. Professional, really interested in their work, and very considerate to us, communication was great.

Kathryn M
San Jose, Ca
Very Dependable
October 1, 2021
5

Very dependable. They responded quickly and had our problem fixed within 24 hours. We will use them again.

Ran E
San Jose, Ca
Gas Valve
September 23, 2021
5

I needed a gas valve installed on the gas line to my oven. Mike Counsil was referred to me by Home Advisor. They arrived when they said they would, gave me a very reasonable quote and started to work right on the spot. When they were done they verified that my pilot lights are on and everything is to my satisfaction. I know who I’ll be calling if I need any more work done. Highly recommended.

Alejandro A
San Jose, Ca
September 15, 2021
5

Just want to thank Daniel Gonzalez and Leonard Monsalud for taking care of my kitchen sink stoppage issue. Daniel and Leonard were very thorough and professional and handled the problem promptly. I am very happy with his work and would definitely recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing.

Aigis R
San Jose, Ca
Quality Of Their Work
September 9, 2021
5

I use Counsil for the quality of their work and trust them to do it to highest city inspection standards. I had to do two replacement sewer lines. Mike Counsil Plumbing did the digging, plumbing and cement work with same people; the other contractor did plumbing, subcontracted sleeving sewer line and subcontracted concrete work. Mike Counsil left the house as he found it. The other contractor left trash, rebar and wood and never came back. Counsil used a price master and a detailed contract, the other contractor gave me verbal price which became opaque. I use Mike Counsil when i need quality work that meets inspection specifications and am willing to pay for it.

Pat E
Los Altos, Ca
Total Satisfaction
September 3, 2021
5

The entire crew who worked on my project was professional, highly experienced, courteous, and went above and beyond to complete the job to my total satisfaction. Each of the workmen was highly skilled in their area of expertise. Thank you Mike Counsil Plumbing for doing such an excellent job for me!

Cassie S
Cupertino, Ca
Replaced A Water Heater
August 25, 2021
5

Yobani and his team have replaced water heater And replaced all sewer and water lines. He and His team have been so professional and kept Us updated each step of the way through a 3 week process. Each day we have sewer and water by end of day and they clean up Work area. We would highly recommend Mike Counsil for any plumbing needs.

Yipeng L
San Jose, Ca
Great People
August 19, 2021
5

We have used Mike Counsil’s plumbing services several times and have always had a great experience. The only reason I’m writing this review now is to give credit where it’s due. Anthony was very candid and upfront about the work that needed to be done, the cost of parts and labor, and the fact that I could do it myself on the cheap. Instead of writing up a quote after diagnosing the problem, he provided me with one-on-one instruction on how to fix the problem myself. Halfway through his explanation, I realized this was well beyond my capabilities (or at least my capacity to follow instructions) and asked him for that quote instead. Hector got me up and running in less time than it would have taken me to look up the number for Mike Counsil plumbing again. Great people, great service, very satisfied.

Angies List Badge
Stewart L
Sunnyvale, Ca
All Went Great!
August 11, 2021
5

All went great they rehung the sewer pipes under the house. Replaced the damage sewer pipe. Installed a new fresh water pipe from the water meterto the house installed a pressure regulator and a back flow on the hot water heater. Pached all the holes and even one the didn’t cause

Google Review Badge
Lynne J
San Jose, Ca
Grohe Wall Mounted Faucet
August 5, 2021
5

Our Grohe wall mounted faucet had been leaking for a couple of months. We had a couple of plumbers out here that wouldn’t or couldn’t deal with it. We were so frustrated and finally we called Mike Counsil. They assured us they had a plumber familiar with the European faucet and sent Besmir out here promptly. Besmir was not only extremely knowledgeable and efficient he was also so nice.!! Fixed the leak in a matter of minutes and then showed us why it had been leaking in the first place. (water pressure was too high and the regulator had been removed from a previous plumbing problem from another plumber). Besmir and Hector installed a new regulator in a couple of hours. Couldn’t be happier with the work and the fantastic service. I highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing and the great service Besmir and Hector gave us. They followed all Covid protocols and went above and beyond in their explanation of the work to be done, the fees involved, etc. I give them 5 stars plus.

Roberto C
San Jose, Ca
Great Job
July 28, 2021
5

a bit expensive but they do a great job

Melene T.
San Jose, Ca
Communication Was Great!
July 21, 2021
5

The whole team was awesome. Professional, really interested in their work, and very considerate to us, communication was great.

Rocky A
Willow Glen, Ca
Incredibly Helpful
July 14, 2021
5

We have had two unrelated plumbing issues in the last several months and were referred to Mike Counsil by neighbors. Both times we were fortunate to have Anthony come to our home to determine what the issue was and present us with our options. He root caused the problem quickly, gave us cost estimates and trade offs to consider and was incredibly helpful in enabling us to make the decision that was right for us. Hoping to not have a need for other plumbing repairs of course, but if we did we’d do business with them again and definitely ask for Anthony again 🙂

Thomas P
San Jose, Ca
Very Professional
July 7, 2021
5

Bobby was very professional and knowledgeable regarding my situation. He laid out all the options and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. I would definitely work with Bobby again and very pleased with the visit.

Bill S
San Jose, Ca
It No Longer Leaks
July 1, 2021
5

They were on time, organized and knew what they were there to do. They followed all of the COVID19 guidelines and were knowledgable as to what was needed to be done to replace the toilet shutoff valve and the wax seal. They did a great job in a timely manner. It no longer leaks.

Sandi D
San Jose, Ca
Very Honest
June 23, 2021
5

Service was excellent. The two workers were super friendly and very honest with me regarding the problem, and the cost to fix it. They were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help and make it a good experience. I will definitely use Mike Counsil Plumbing for all future plumbing needs.

Steve B
San Jose, Ca
Faulty Tub and Faucet
June 17, 2021
5

I would like to give an excellent review of the services, provided today, by Bobby Mata and Jose ____ from Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc.. They replaced a faulty tub and faucet, which has a gate valve for turning the shower-on / off, with a soldered-in unit whose engineered construction is much-more reliable and less-prone to leaking around the half-inch pipe to-which it was soldered onto. While their service charge was more than having a plumber do the job, they absolutely guarantee the quality-AND-reliability of the materials-and-installation work provided; it was well-worth that additional cost.

Kristine K
Campbell, Ca
Service Was Outstanding
June 17, 2021
5

I was very impressed with all of the staff that I dealt with. The service was outstanding as well as the level of professionalism. I plan to use them again and recommend them highly!

Craig A
Replace Kitchen Faucet
June 9, 2021
5

We also had them replace a kitchen faucet. Kevin was on time, professional, clean and explained things. Phone scheduling with the company was also friendly, professional and timely. The only "downside," as others have noted, they're a bit on the pricey side. That said, we'll likely pay a little more and use them again.

Facebook icon
Kathryn M.
Campbell, Ca.
Very Dependable
June 3, 2021
5

Very dependable. They responded quickly and had our problem fixed within 24 hours. We will use them again

Home Advisor Badge
Brian B
Sunnyvale, Ca
Replaced Water Heater
May 27, 2021
5

Replaced a filing water heater. The work was excellent. My water heater was basically blocked in by the incoming water and gas pipes, but the two-person team managed to remove the old heater, replace pipes as necessary, and get everything working again. Gave up-front pricing including permit inspection. Super professional crew.

Angies List Badge
J. Creech
Santa Clara, Ca
No Need To Worry Again
May 19, 2021
5

Always exceptional workmanship. Once they fix it, there’s no need to worry again.

Yelp Logo
Gracie S.
San Jose, Ca
Flushed Water Heater
May 13, 2021

Axel Mendez came out to flush out our water heater. He did a very good job. Came out on time, was very knowlegable, friendly and courteous. Cleaned up after. Will use him again.

Yelp Logo
Clement U.
San Jose, Ca
Home Protection Plan Is Great!
May 5, 2021

The service dispatcher did a great job of notifying me of a service delay and when I could expect the services personnel to arrive. It was good to see a familiar face when Anthony Morin showed up to perform routine maintenance on our water heater. He was one of the individuals that helped install that water heater last year. He arrived on time and performed the maintenance task quickly.

Ryan S
San Jose, Ca
Followed Covid Protocols
December 31, 2020
5

The technician, Alex, was great. Was helpful, made sure I knew what he was doing and why, followed COVID protocols, and did the job professionally.

Chuck C
San Jose, Ca
Very Clean and Neat
December 21, 2020
5

Had Mario out to repair my kitchen faucet and emergency shut off valves. Very friendly and easy to talk to, plus he’s an excellent plumber. Very clean and neat work and they make sure there are no leaks. These guys have done all my plumbing from water lines to replacing all my drains and water main. They do things the right way the first time and NO LEAKS.

Bill H
Cupertino, Ca
Sewer Pipes
December 16, 2020

First of all the serviceman I had was Besmir Hyso and he was great. We had loose faucets which were incorrectly installed during construction and Besmir repaired all of them and did a great job. Very personable and very interesting person. I have always used Mike Council for both Electrical and Plumbing needs and will continue to do so.

Donna S
San Jose, ca
Upscaled Plumbing Company
December 8, 2020
5

I highly recommend Mike Counsil plumbing! I’ve wasted money in the past by hiring budget plumbers and it never pays off because I’ve had to backtrack and redo so much over because of it. I finally decided I was going to hire an upscale plumbing company and Mike Council delivers great service and quality materials. Bobby Mata was the lead technician And did everything to standards and in a timely manner. He is so calm and that’s exactly what I needed. Along with him was Juan who also is a hard worker and help finish the job. A special thanks to Mike Counsil for sending out the team from trench free company. They did immaculate work and I am so grateful. Don’t waste time trying to cut corners, just get the job done right the first time around and call Mike counsel!

Paul R
San Jose, Ca
Great Atitude
December 2, 2020
5

The guys got here fast and did a great job. Had my clog cleared out super fast. Had great advice to give also for future problems!! Thanks you two. Nice guys with a great attitude !!

Stan M
Santa Clara, Ca
Cleaned Up
November 27, 2020
5

Everything went well. They finished in a short time.

Sabine z
Santa Clara, Ca
Respectful Of All Covid Guidelines
November 17, 2020
5

Always have great experiences with them. Anthony went above and beyond to solve the problem and was super respectful of all the COVID guidelines.

Judy P
Los Altos, Ca
Highly Recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing
November 11, 2020
5

Highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing, very professional staff. After a pipe broke behind the shower, I had them do a full bathroom remodel. Kevin managed all the vendors: electrical, cement, tile, drywall, permits, etc. I now have a beautiful and functioning new bathroom! Special shoutouts to Kevin and Alberto!

Jean L
San Jose, ca
A Great Job As Usual
November 5, 2020
5

Victor came to my home a few minutes before my appointment time, assessed the problem, present me with two options, I chose which I wanted and he went right to work. When he left, I had a properly repaired and working drain!!! THANK YOU Mike Counsil Plumbing for a great job as usual!!!!!!!!!

Kumar G
Mountain View, Ca
Under Sink Water Filter
October 29, 2020
5

Jerry was very professional and thorough. We had him connect an under-sink water filter as well as connect the water line to our fridge. It was a little complicated and took longer than he anticipated. But he did it all very professionally

Micki G
San jose, Ca
Cleaning Out My Lateral Sewer Line
October 21, 2020
5

I initially called Mike Counsil Plumbing after reading various reviews on Yelp. Then I remembered my neighbor using them so thought I’d give them a try for cleaning out my lateral sewer line. I’m so glad I did! These guys are incredible!! It took Jaime and Francisco the better part of a day to clear the line. And then Jaime did something that NO plumbers we’ve used ever did. He checked under the house to see if there might be any other issues affecting drainage. Lo and behold! It seemed like the almost 60 year old cast iron pipes were not positioned properly. My neighbor, who’s a contractor himself, was concerned that, being a recent widow, was being taken advantage of. So he came over and looked at the pictures Jaime had taken under the house from several vantage points and was completely in agreement with the diagnosis Jaime had made. So I called the next day to schedule the job. After the better part of three days, the job is complete and inspection passed. Given the amount of work that needed to be done, the total price was reasonable. My hats off to Jaime and Francisco for an outstanding job. And to Pedro who was also here for most of one day. I would definitely recommend using Mike Counsil Plumbing. They will be my go-to in the future should I need anything. Thank you so very much!!

Gary E
San Jose, Ca
Do Good Work
October 15, 2020
5

They are expensive, but do good work

Michael Y
San Jose, Ca
Mother’s Water Heater
October 7, 2020
5

The water heater at my mothers home went out. I originally called another plumbing company but they don’t service my area so they recommended Mike Counsil Plumbing. We were assigned the a team of technicians lead by Richard Rivera. In short, we are totally satisfied with the work that was done by Richard.
My mother says that she fully appreciates Richard because he is professional and very personable. She says that she respects Richard because he respected her as an individual and never tried to sell her anything that she didn’t need which is what a lot of repair technicians have tried to do to her in the recent past. She says he was very knowledgeable and talked at a level that even she could follow. She is very happy to recommend Richard to do any plumbing project to her friends and neighbors.
I found Richard to be very friendly and very comfortable. He presents himself and the work very well and when there an explanation of function or work that needed to be discussed, we would have a very nice conversation. I defiantly recommend Richard to do any plumbing project. I wish I could have him join my business networking group as we are in great need of a plumber to receive all of our referrals from the members of our chapter. If you are looking for an honest, hardworking and trusted plumbing technician to do any plumbing project in your home, call Mike Counsil Plumbing and ask for Richard to be assigned to your case.

Tiffany B
San Jose, Ca
Really Big Plumbing Job
October 1, 2020
5

What started out as a pretty big job became a REALLY big job, but the team at Mike Counsil was polite, respectful, answered any and all questions, was clean, safe (masks, floor covers, shoe covers, etc) and all of this never made me doubt my choice in using them for the work. Bobby Mata was the lead tech that came twice for the discovery and discussion around work, explained plan, process, and pricing – and moved forward once agreed to; he came twice since my job expanded after some findings of previously badly done “fix-it” work; Bobby was professional, explained things, drew out examples to answer questions, etc. My job site was then turned over to be run by JJ Cabrera and his team; one of the main staff here throughout the job was Hector. JJ, Hector, and others were incredibly hard working, friendly, communicative, respectful of my property and cleaned up each day so the job site was left tidy and safe. They were just a pleasure to work with. I ended up having to replace my main lines under the house, through laundry and kitchen, and all the way through my front yard out to where it connects to the city sewer; replaced was the original cast iron from when the house was built, so at least 58+ years old. It was corroded, crumbling apart in some places, had lots of roots making their way in, etc. Additionally, as mentioned, some interesting previous “fixes” were found that this crew now had to tackle – 15′ length of a 3″ pipe slid into the 4″ pipe to bypass the crumbling that started out under my house where it was accessible and then went to the 5-7″ deep under my porch area, this was obviously a band-aid done by a previous owner that didn’t want the huge cost and effort it needed. A pipe that was part of a decorative water feature that had been covered over – this was just a hole cut into the main, the drain pipe held over that hole and cement poured around to “connect” them – obviously this led to an eventually cracked main. Overall, it was A LOT of work that they did well, professionally, and fully permitted and inspected – the guys were present for the inspector visits. Though it was a costly project, they offer a 40 year warranty, and since it was to replace something already more than 50 years old, I think I won’t have to worry about it again! Thank you Mike Counsil Plumbing!

Ruby Y
Sunnyvale, Ca
Replacing Valves
September 23, 2020
5

Jamie Reyes from Mike counsil plambing did a great job replacing valves under the sink and fixing the leak. Very professional and respectful. Went ‘extra mile’ and checked to make sure other pipes and devices closed by are still in good condition at no extra charge.

Danielle G
San Jose, Ca
Bathtub Leak
September 17, 2020
5

Had an evening bath tub running water issue. Richard came out and was appropriately calm and knowledgeable (I was a bit frazzled with two kids in the house and a broken faucet). This was a Thursday evening. He tried to get the part on Friday, no luck. Was able to come out on Monday to replace it. Took his time to make sure it was fixed properly.

Mary Jayne K
Saratoga, Ca
Using Mike Counsil Plumbing for Many Years
September 9, 2020
5

We have been using the services of Mike Counsil Plumbing for many years. We are always satisfied with their work. Our technician was very friendly and professional. We highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing.

Shari K
San Jose, Ca
Fantastic Customer Service
September 3, 2020
5

Mike Counsil Plumbing has fantastic customer service, extremely professional and a joy to have working in your home. I highly recommend them.

Barbara G
Los Gatos, Ca
Install Plumbing Fixtures
August 27, 2020
5

I thought that the service performed by Victoria Cedillo from Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc. was excellent!!! She was very knowledgeable, personable & explained to me everything she needed to do in order to resolve my issues. I would recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing to anyone in need of plumbing services!!!

Maxine S
Cupertino, Ca
Always Courteous
August 19, 2020
5

Alejandro Ceja went above and beyond. He was always courteous and dependable. I may have his last name spelled wrong. Forgive me.

Facebook icon
Tony B
San Jose, Ca
Updating Our Plumbing
August 13, 2020
5

Mario was very professional and very competent. He did a great job with updating our plumbing.

Jennifer S
San Jose, Ca
Tried Other Plumbers
August 7, 2020
5

Mike Counsil Plumbing provided us with amazing service! We had tried Allstar Plumbing first and they were absolutely horrible, their tech had no clue what he was doing they ended up causing us more issues. Mike Counsil Plumbing sent us Kevin B. who was very professional and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what the problem was right away. Although he was not able to fix our issue, as he informed us it was an AC unit leak, he provided the information we needed for us to get it fixed. I would 100% recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing. They are most definitely worth their knowledge and service they provide.

Yelp Logo
Karen B
San Jose, Ca
Answer Any Questions
July 30, 2020
5

I called Mike Counsil Plumbing for second inspection to replace part of my sewer line and was very impressed with the gentleman that came out. Kevin was very professional and knowledgeable, and took thorough pictures and explained everything in detail. Now I have to decide what we are going to do, i.e., fix what’s needed immediately or do a complete job. I know I can count on Kevin to answer any questions that I will have.

Angies List Badge
Michael O
Sunnyvale, Ca
Great Job
July 22, 2020
5

Josiah completed a GREAT job at our house, all repaired and Working Well!! Thanks MCP for sending Josiah out on our job !!

Home Advisor Badge
Keith B
San Jose, Ca
Excellent Job
July 16, 2020
5

Cody explained well the work and Bobby did an excellent job.

Yelp Logo
Al L
San Jose, Ca
Very Competent Plumbers
July 8, 2020
5

Called for service n Cody n Richard came by to give me an estimate for my plumbing problem. There were very efficient n professional was able to diagnose the problem n gave me my estimate. There are very competent plumbers!!

Google Review Badge
Valerie E
San Jose, Ca
Personable
July 2, 2020
5

knowledgable, and personable.

Angies List Badge
Gordon K
San Jose, Ca
Very Satisfied
June 25, 2020
5

The service tech. Was polite, efficient, explained all that would be done, provided contract, arranged for install. Very satisfied.

Yelp Logo
Jay S
Campbell, Ca
Roots Blocking My Sewer
June 19, 2020
5

I had a problem with roots blocking my sewer pipe. I called Mike Counsil plumbing. They came and tried hard to unblock the pipe but weren’t able to initially. When I suggested they unblock from the roadside drain, they succeeded in unblocking it. Later they installed a root barrier with a cleanout which fixed the problem permanently. Very happy with what they did

Home Advisor Badge
Lazar F
San Jose, Ca
Superb Professionalism
June 12, 2020
5

excellent job, superb professionalism, courtesy and attention o the customer’s needs and wishes

Angies List Badge
Renee E
San Jose, Ca
Arrived Promptly
June 3, 2020
5

It went really well. I called for an appointment on Monday; not an emergency, so a Thursday call was fine. There was a confirmation call the night before and then one in the morning to tell me the plumber would be there in about 20 mins. Mario Q. arrived promptly; very professional, in a mask, gloves, booties. He looked everything over and then gave us a quote. He also suggested that I use the coupon from the site – and waited while I printed it. The work was efficient – with hardware store runs, he was done in about 7 hours. He climbed under the house to make sure nothing was leaking; he did see a few areas of concern that weren’t related to the work done today. We’ll have to save up for those. But for now – we have a lovely new toilet that doesn’t have to be jiggled, and a faucet that turns smoothly. Well done Mario.

Yelp Logo
Minda C
Cupertino, Ca
Neede Pretty Extensive Work
May 27, 2020
5

I was really impressed with these folks. I needed some pretty extensive work on the line that goes from my house to the street and I put it off for several years. It finally got so bad that I didn’t have a choice. These folks quoted a fair price (about the same as an estimate I got 5 years prior). Their workers explained everything every step along the way and were very accomodating to my needs re: having access to the driveway that needed to get dug up and be that way for several weeks while we waited for the County inspector to come and sign off. I would highly recommend these folks!

Angies List Badge
Frank K
San Jose, Ca
Water Heater
May 21, 2020
5

excellent response and quick resolution

Home Advisor Badge
Joseph C.
Danville, Ca, Ca
Great Communication
May 9, 2020
5

This is a great team of professionals to deal with. Great communication, follow up and options. Clean cut, personable and used all of the CDC recommended procedures for COVID-19. I felt very comfortable with them working in the house. Very pleased with them. I highly recommend them.

Yelp Logo
Mariane L
San Jose, Ca
Amazing Service
April 29, 2020
5

Mike Counsil plumbing provided amazing service The work they did was covered under warranty and we can’t say enough about their professionalism and expertise They took care of every facet of the job, from demo to wall repairs to painting Victor and Victoria were amazing! Victor is a perfectionist, an admirable quality and one from which we benefited! Victoria is more-than- competent and a pleasure to work with What valuable employees they are…do very good st what they do, they take pride in their work, and were delightful to work with. They, and the crew, went “above and beyond”. Our thanks to Daniel as well! Daniel recognized the issues that needed to be covered and made it all happen Than Marijane and Jack Lovell

Yelp Logo
Francisco L
Los Gatos, Ca
Friendly Neighbor
April 23, 2020
5

I was referred to Mike Counsil Plumbing by my neighbor. I live in Los Gatos. When I called, the business answered right away and provided me with very detailed information on what I can expect in terms of the service and cost. I had several issues from running toilets, to volume of hot water, and dripping faucets. I also have a circulation pump that was not working. In addition, Some of our fixtures are designer so that translates to more expensive and complicated repair. Many of the parts associated are harder to get and are more costly. Kevin Bueno (translates to “good” in Spanish. His last name should be “Excellente”) was the service technician assigned. He came out at the time he was scheduled. Kevin texted me prior to arriving to give me his ETA as well which I appreciated. Kevin was very knowledgeable and professional. He diagnosed all the issues we were having and provided a very thorough estimate. I was impressed with the level of detail Kevin provided and wanted to insure that I understood the work needed. I authorized the repairs to be completed. The cost was based on the job and not hours. It took the better part of a day to complete. Once finished, Kevin walked me through the work and the warranty that was included. In the end, I would highly recommend Mike Counsil Plumbing and definitely ask for Kevin if he is available. I’m sure there are technicians that are just as competent. Mike Counsil seems to have a high standard and stand behind their work.

Ruth C.
San Jose, Ca
Excellent Service
April 15, 2020
5

Received call within one hour and scheduled appointment for next day. Replace and repaired leaking toilet 1/2 hour. Excellent service

Daniel S.
San Jose, Ca
Very Professional
April 9, 2020
5

Major irrigation system leak that got even more complicated. Mike Council Plumbing honored their commitment and did an outstanding job. The entire team was very professional and communicated exceptionally. Kevin Bueno, Glenn Hammonds, Field Super John, trouble shooter Josh all great guys. Exceptional work and diligence by James Riggins whom treated my property as it were his own. I’ll definitely use this company for all my plumbing needs.

Gary T.
San Jose, Ca
Efficient and Proficient
March 31, 2020
5

They did what they said, efficient and proficient

Terry M.
San Jose, Ca
Fantastic Job
March 25, 2020
5

Mario did a fantastic job on our project. He was very courteous and kept us informed throughout the project.

Google map pin
Tara L.
San Jose, Ca
Water Leak
March 19, 2020
5

Shane from Mike Counsil Plumbing really did a nice job of fixing our water leak. He provided clear options every step of the way, and found and fixed the leak quickly and competently. I'd call for plumbing help again, though I hope I don't have to anytime soon.

Google map pin
Arvinder S.
San Jose, Ca
High Work Ethics
March 11, 2020
5

Victoria was excellent, fixed issue fast and was very knowledgeable and displayed high work ethics!

Karen M.
Redwood City, Ca
Outstanding Service
March 3, 2020
5

I am writing this review because of the absolutely outstanding service that I received from Heber Montano at Mike Counsil Plumbing. After 35 years as a homeowner, I can say that Heber was without doubt one of the most professional, articulate, thorough and meticulous technicians I have ever had do work at my house. He went above and beyond to help me with a faulty water heater. He gave me a thorough explanation of every step he took to inspect the water heater, diagnose the problem and recommend several possible fixes, in ascending order of cost. He even took detailed photographs to show me what he was seeing. Heber is a real credit to whoever hires and trains the staff at Mike Counsil Plumbing!

Mary E.
San Jose, Ca
Above and Beyond
February 25, 2020
5

I had my house re-piped last month. Kevin and the crew at Mike counsil provided excellent customer service and then some. They were on time,  professional, excellent customer service. It was a pleasure to work with Kevin. Above and beyond!

Google map pin
Karen F.
San Jose, Ca
Very Honest
February 17, 2020
5

Our outside faucet has been leaking for awhile & noticed it couldn't be replaced due to the company that did my copper pipping awhile back soldered the spot to the pipe & they are no longer in business. My husband decided to call Mike Counsil Plumbing. Bobby Mata came out. He was very professional. While he was here my husband had him replace the shut off valve for the outside water & also replace the ice maker line to the water heater. Bobby noticed a problem with the water heater that needed to be taken care of. We felt Bobby was being very honest with us & a pleasure to talk to.

Sarah E.
Mountain View, Ca
Well Worth It
February 10, 2020
5

I called them for an emergency repair to my bathtub tap that was stuck open with water flowing. They were able to give me an appointment window the same day and called back not long after to say that they could come sooner. I got a call again to let me know someone would arrive soon. The effort they put into effective communication was much appreciated since it was a plumbing emergency. Juan arrived and was highly professional, explained every issue and proposed solution, and was clear about costs. This is not a budget plumber, but you get what you pay for, and quality, timely work is well worth it.

Sean S.
San Jose, Ca
Quickly and Professionally
February 4, 2020
5

Repairs needed to be done to an aging and failing drainage system in our home (kitchen, bath, laundry drain, sewage connection to street, etc. Mike Counsil Plumbing (MCP) had performed work for us in the past, and thus was a vendor we knew we could trust. MCP promptly dispatched an estimator to the house and began the process.

Also very quickly, work began and was well under way within the first week. MCP personnel ensured that any floor space they would require for the work was adequately covered using both light foam and thick plastic covering. The sides were taped next to the wall to the floor and secured well. MCP personnel also always wore protective shoe coverings to maintain cleanliness, even as some of the work in the crawl space involved excavation. Upon completion, MCP tidied up just as we expected, leaving no trace of debris or dirt left behind.

I had previously posted about a concern I had with MCP, but their management team reached out to me and made sure that my questions were answered and concerns put to rest.

Overall, while MCP is not your budget plumber, the quality of the work was excellent (I'm no plumber, but everything is working as expected one year later) and any concerns we had were dealt with quickly and professionally.

Moreover, Mike Counsil Plumbing is run by a reasonable and generous family. We recently had a very tragic and sudden death in the family, and Mike Counsil donated a large amount to assist my cousin and her 1 year old baby. Words cannot express our gratitude for your generosity and care.

Yelp Logo
Susan S
San Jose, Ca
55 Year Old Home
January 30, 2020
5

My 55 year old home recently experienced significant sewer line backup so I reached out to Mike Counsil Plumbing & Rooter. All the contacts I had, from the office to all the guys and the estimator, were professional, clear and helpful. James and Kevin stood out as being particularly patient and willing to go the distance to get the job completed at a price I could afford. All of the guys were super respectful and although I had many guys in and around the house for 4 days, I always felt safe. They were also meticulously clean, securing the work area and not even any dust. I would recommend this company to my friends and family.

Yelp Logo
Chung Ping C
Cupertino, Ca
No Hot Water
January 21, 2020
5

I am very satisfied with their service, definitely will use them in the future! I give them 5-star rating. Price is also reasonable, change the shower cartridge only cost $298 with coupon on the website. Thank you solve my problem on the shower without no warm water..

Google Review Badge
J Creech
Cupertino, Ca
Exceptional Workmanship
January 15, 2020
5

Always exceptional workmanship. Once they fix it, there's no need to worry again.

Angies List Badge
Rim R
San Jose, Ca
Fixed A Leak
January 7, 2020
5

David and Anthony came out and fixed my leak and then re-conditioned my water heater. Dave did the work. Both are great guys. A hats off to your dispatchers! They got the guys out here early. Thanks for a good job

Home Advisor Badge
Jean L
San Jose, Ca
Annual Inspection
January 3, 2020
5

This was my annual inspection of my pipes, all faucets and toilets, filtration and drainage of water heater. Love my low monthly fee that gives me such great value for my inspections, etc.

Laura F
Saratoga, Ca
Solved 13 Year Problem
December 19, 2019
5

Greatest plumbing experience ever. Solved 13 year problem.  Super super knowledgeable team.  Will only trust them moving forward.

Yelp Logo
Donna S
San Jose, Ca
Wasted Money In The Past
December 11, 2019
5

I highly recommend Mike Counsil plumbing! I've wasted money in the past by hiring budget plumbers and it never pays off because I've had to backtrack and redo so much over because of it. I finally decided I was going to hire an upscale plumbing company and Mike Council delivers great service and quality materials. Bobby Mata was the lead technician And did everything to standards and in a timely manner. He is so calm and that's exactly what I needed. Along with him was Juan who also is a hard worker and help finish the job. A special thanks to Mike Counsil for sending out the team from trench free company. They did immaculate work and I am so grateful. Don't waste time trying to cut corners, just get the job done right the first time around and call Mike counsel!

Google Review Badge
C J B
San Jose, Ca
Immediately Identified The Problem
December 5, 2019
5

Immediately identified the problem, offered a solution, and implemented all in one day. We finally have hot water again! I've used Mike Counsil plumbing for a a number of jobs now (some of them _very_ big) because they come through and get the job. I've encountered too many flaky plumbing companies, but these guys deliver.